ProfileSoft

Home page Site Map How to Reach us Français

Who we are? Services Products Your Account Documentation Frequently Asked Questions

Services
Selection
Training and Development
Emerging Professionals and Promotion
Human capital assessment




Emerging professionals and promotions - The challenge of emerging professionals

There is no doubt that the ageing labour force and the identification of emerging professionals are one of the major challenges of the next decade. Indeed, the Québec public service will be called upon to replace 42% of its employees and the private sector 20 to 25 % - dramatic peaks of 50% will be felt in specific sectors or regions*.

Most enterprises and organizations are being caught off guard - they lack sufficient internal resources to fill the numerous vacancies resulting from retiring employees and are not equipped to face massive, regular staff hiring.

In both situations, ProfileSoft will prove to be a valuable tool. It will allow you to identify potential emerging professionals within your own organization and introduce required training without delay. Moreover, when required to hire externally, you can design model profiles for vacancies and quickly select the people you need. We are always there to help you meet the challenge.


Promoting can prove to be a delicate affair!

ProfileSoft offers valuable support during sensitive promotions. On the one hand, we provide objective comparisons of individuals, which allow you to make enlightened decisions and on the other hand, we provide relevant arguments to justify your choices.

Selecting the right person for any promotion significantly impacts your organization. The domino effect resulting from promotions or hiring of new employees to fill resulting vacancies, in addition to investments needed to integrate these employees, channel resources, time and obviously money.

For example, you are not unaware than the best salesperson may not be the best sales manager. Does he or she have the required managerial skills? Promoting this person may mean that you risk recruiting an ineffective manager and losing your best sales person. Furthermore, such choices are often irreversible and that is why it is essential not to neglect the crucial steps that lead to promotions - and to really consider each person's skills and abilities.


*Source : Le Guide de l'emploi 2003





Home Page  |  Who are we?  |  Services  |  Products  |  Your Account  |  Documentation  |  FAQ  |  Site map  |  How to Reach Us

Français

© 2020 ProfileSoft inc. All rights reserved. Questions concerning our site: info@profilesoft.ca   |  Confidentiality and Security

ProfileSoft

Accueil Plan du site Nous joindre English

Qui sommes-nous? Services Produits Votre compte Documentation Foire aux questions

Services
Sélection
Perfectionnement et formation
Relève et promotion
Bilan du capital humain




Relève et promotion - Le défi de la relève

Qu'on se le dise, le vieillissement de la main-d'œuvre et l'identification de la relève représentent les plus gros défis des dix prochaines années. En effet, la fonction publique québécoise devra remplacer 42 % de ses effectifs et le secteur privé 20 à 25 % de ses employés, avec des pics dramatiques de 50 % dans certains secteurs ou régions*.

La plupart des entreprises et des organisations sont prises au dépourvu : elles n'ont pas les ressources internes suffisantes pour combler les postes laissés vacants par tous ces départs et ne sont pas outillées pour faire face à une embauche massive et régulière de personnel.

Dans un cas comme dans l'autre, ProfileSoft est un outil inestimable. Grâce à lui, vous pourrez identifier la relève potentielle à l'intérieur de votre organisation et ainsi entamer sans plus tarder le perfectionnement nécessaire. Par ailleurs, si vous devez recruter à l'extérieur, vous pourrez établir le profil des postes à pourvoir et sélectionner rapidement les personnes qu'il vous faut. Nous sommes là pour vous aider à relever le défi!




ProfileSoft s'avère une aide précieuse lors de la délicate étape de la promotion. D'une part, il permet de comparer de façon objective les individus entre eux et de prendre ainsi une décision éclairée, et, d'autre part, il vous fournira des arguments pertinents pour justifier vos choix.

Car le choix de la bonne personne lors d'une promotion a un impact très important pour votre organisation. L'effet domino créé par les promotions ou les embauches nécessaires afin de pourvoir aux postes laissés vacants par les personnes promues, en plus de l'investissement pour l'intégration de ces personnes, canalisent des ressources, du temps et, évidemment, de l'argent.

Par exemple, vous savez comme nous que le meilleur vendeur ne fait pas nécessairement le meilleur directeur des ventes… A-t-il les qualités de dirigeant requises pour ce poste? En lui donnant une promotion, vous risquez de récolter un mauvais directeur, tout en perdant votre vendeur le plus performant! De plus, ces choix sont souvent irréversibles, voilà pourquoi il importe de ne pas négliger les étapes cruciales qui mènent à la promotion et de bien considérer les compétences de chacun.


*Source : Le Guide de l'emploi 2003





Accueil  |  Qui sommes-nous  |  Services  |  Produits  |  Votre compte  |  Documentation  |  FAQ  |  Plan du site  |  Nous joindre  |  English

© 2017 ProfileSoft inc. Tous droits réservés. Questions sur notre site: info@profilesoft.ca   |  Confidentialité et sécurité